Buddy Says. Little Miss Does.

Six-year-old boy is great! It’s full of energy, questions, and, I’m finding, a plethora of quirky uses of the English language.

Ignore the devil eyes - this was a sweet moment.

Ignore the devil eyes – this was a sweet moment.

This is what Buddy has come up with lately.

1. If you get a boost on to your bed and fall forward on your face you do a face planet.

2. If you are walking rightwards you are going the opposite of backwards.

3. If you are pulling something hot out of the oven or need to touch a hot pan grab a pair of kitchen hands. This is my favorite thing he has come up with and my oven mitts will forever now be called kitchen hands.

7-year-old girl is full of doing.  I’m amazed at what Little Miss is doing and also freaked out a little by the amount of what looks like hormonal drama that comes from her.

When she’s not having a freak out mess this is what she’s up to.

1. She can operate the toaster oven. The toaster oven has 3 nobs and a button and she gets all of them to the exact place they need to be.

2. When her grandparents were babysitting she took charge of the 3 remotes it often takes to get our TV up and running and found the evening news for them.

3. She’s reading long, long, long chapter books. I find her curled up on the couch, in her bed, on a chair reading. She reads to herself, she reads to Buddy, she reads to me and to My Man.

Every once in a while I’m able to take a deep breath in and bask in the wonderfulness that my kids bring to my life. Of course by the time I exhale I have the dance of he did, she said, MOM! chaos running around my home again.

Leave a Reply

