A Side Dish

I don’t know about all of you, but side dishes are my bane. I’m good on main courses, desserts are easy as pie (punny?), but the side dish… I  just don’t like to put a lot of time into something that isn’t the main feature. I enjoy a good side dish, but it feels like I am always trying to think of food to be served on the side that is delish, easy, healthy and not a package of mushy frozen vegetables. But then – I discovered the frozen vegetables!  These aren’t completely bland or covered in some mystery sauce that tastes too salty with a touch of chemical  aftertaste.  Drum roll please… Alexia potato and vegetable sides taste like I had the inclination to chop up a medly of fresh vegetables and create the perfect combination of spices to enhance their flavor. In the package is a little, tiny packet of oil with spices – you heat that up,  add the frozen vegetables, saute for a while and voila – side dish delishiousness!

Roasted Red Potatoes & Portabella MushroomsThis, so far, is my favorite!

I really am interested in some side dish help so if you are so inclined PLEASE send me your best side dishes.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I have no recommendations on homemade side dishes (they are hard) BUT have you tried Alexia Chipotle Sweet Potato Fries? SO good!

    Reply

  2. I haven’t tried those yet… probably because I have a good easy oven-baked sweet potato fries recipe (which I can share if you’re interested). But I’m thinking I may have to pick some up when I hit the store this week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

